The Verandah East CDD comprises approximately 652.6 contiguous acres within unincorporated Lee County, Florida. The Verandah East CDD is located in the eastern half of the Verandah Development, bounded by State Road 80 to the north, Buckingham Road to the east, and the Orange River to the south.

The Verandah West CDD comprises approximately 777.9 acres and is located within unincorporated Lee County, Florida. This District is located south of State Road 80 and west of Buckingham Road.

The Districts are designed to provide infrastructure systems, services and facilities (roadway, utilities, storm water management, irrigation, and wetland mitigation), conservation and landscaping along with certain ongoing operations and maintenance to the Verandah Community.

A Community Development District (CDD) provides the "solution" to Florida's need to provide valuable community infrastructure generated by growth, ultimately without overburdening other governments and their taxpaying residents. CDDs represent a major advancement in Florida’s effort to manage its growth effectively and efficiently. This allows a community to establish higher construction standards, meanwhile providing a long-term solution to the operation and maintenance of the community’s facilities.


Board of Supervisors / Verandah East CDD

Chairperson

  • Paul Martin
  • pmartin@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 1
  •  

Vice Chairperson

  • David Langhout
  • dlanghout@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 2
  •  

Assistant Secretary

  • Nikolai Kerpchar
  • nkerpchar@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 3
  •  

Assistant Secretary

  • Stephen Benson
  • sbenson@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 4
  •  

Assistant Secretary

  • David Moore
  • dmoore@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 5
  •  

Board of Supervisors / Verandah West CDD

Chairperson

  • Jeffrey Jordan
  • jjordan@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 1
  •  

Vice Chairperson

  • Susie Mcintyre
  • smcintyre@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 2
  •  

Assistant Secretary

  • Donald Newman
  • dnewman@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 3
  •  

Assistant Secretary

  • Paul Zampiceni
  • pzampiceni@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 4
  •  

Assistant Secretary

  • Gerald Baldwin
  • gbaldwin@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 5
  •  

Staff

District Manager

  • Chuck Adams
  • info@verandahcdds.net
  •  

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.