Skip to main content

The Verandah East CDD comprises approximately 652.6 contiguous acres within unincorporated Lee County, Florida. The Verandah East CDD is located in the eastern half of the Verandah Development, bounded by State Road 80 to the north, Buckingham Road to the east, and the Orange River to the south.

The Verandah West CDD comprises approximately 777.9 acres and is located within unincorporated Lee County, Florida. This District is located south of State Road 80 and west of Buckingham Road.

The Districts are designed to provide infrastructure systems, services and facilities (roadway, utilities, storm water management, irrigation, and wetland mitigation), conservation and landscaping along with certain ongoing operations and maintenance to the Verandah Community.

A Community Development District (CDD) provides the 'solution' to Florida's need to provide valuable community infrastructure generated by growth, ultimately without overburdening other governments and their taxpaying residents. CDDs represent a major advancement in Florida's effort to manage its growth effectively and efficiently. This allows a community to establish higher construction standards, meanwhile providing a long-term solution to the operation and maintenance of the community's facilities.


Verandah East Board of Supervisors

Paul Martin

  • Chair
  • Email Address:pmartin@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 1

David Langhout

  • Vice Chair
  • Email Address:dlanghout@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 2

Nikolai Kerpchar

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:nkerpchar@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 3

David Truxton

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:dtruxton@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 4

David L Moore

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:dmoore@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 5

Verandah West Board of Supervisors

Jeffrey Jordan

  • Chair
  • Email Address:jjordan@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 1

Susie McIntyre

  • Vice Chair
  • Email Address:smcintyre@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 2

Donald Newman

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:dnewman@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 3

Paul Zampiceni

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:pzampiceni@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 4

Gerald Baldwin

  • Assistant Secretary
  • Email Address:gbaldwin@verandahcdds.net
  • SEAT 5

District Staff

Local Office

  • Chuck Adams
  • 9220 Bonita Beach Road, Suite 214
  • Bonita Springs, Florida 34135
  • Phone Numbers:(239) 989-2939 or (239) 464-7114
  • Email Address:adamsc@whhassociates.com
  • Email Address:crismondc@whhassociates.com

Primary Contact

  • Wrathell, Hunt and Associates, LLC
  • Craig Wrathell
  • 2300 Glades Road, Suite 410W
  • Boca Raton, Florida 33431
  • Phone Number:(561) 571-0010
  • Email Address:info@verandahcdds.net

Public Records Notice

Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public-records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing.

Skip back to navigation